top of page


Alysia Lee: Say Her Name

The C21 Women's Ensemble performs Alysia Lee's composition "Say Her Name," a piece borne out of the #SayHerName​ movement resisting police brutality against Black women.

Soloist: Aisha Ellis

Oja Gjeilo: Days of Beauty

The C21 Women's Ensemble performs "Days of Beauty," a setting of the Emily Bronte poem composed by Oja Gjeilo.

Tagore/Alexander: Faith is the Bird

Chicago's C21 Women's Ensemble under the direction of Martha Swisher sings "Faith is the Bird" composed by Elizabeth Alexander, text by Rabindranath Tagore.

Nicole Henderson, Alto Soloist

Carol Lynn Maillard:

The Women Gather

C21 Women's Ensemble members perform "The Women Gather" by Carol Lynn Maillard of Sweet Honey in the Rock.

Audrey Snyder: Changes

C21 is raising our voices because we’ve “gotta make some changes in the world.”


There have been too many tragedies and setbacks and we urge our community to raise their collective voice and call for the change so badly needed. Too many people are suffering.

bottom of page